Skip Navigation

Join Now      Log In

Jobs & Opportunities » Opportunities

Awards, Grants, Fellowships

2020 Foundation for Landscape Studies Book Prizes

Type: Awards, Grants, Fellowships [View all]
Posted by: Foundation for Landscape Studies
Deadline: Sun, December 1st, 2019

The Foundation for Landscape Studies invites you to submit publications from your press for the 2020 John Brinckerhoff Jackson Book Prize and David R. Coffin Publication Grant.

The John Brinckerhoff Jackson Book Prize is awarded to books published in the last three years that have made a significant contribution to the study and understanding of garden history and landscape design. The David R. Coffin Publication Grant supports the research and publication of a book in the field of landscape studies. Please see the list of previous winners of these prizes on the website.

Award recipients will be selected by a jury composed of members of the Board of Directors of the Foundation for Landscape Studies. Detailed descriptions of the eligibility requirements and the application procedures for each award can be found on the website. The application deadline for both awards is December 1, 2019

We welcome nominations for the John Brinckerhoff Jackson Book Prize and the David R. Coffin Publication Grant from both publishers and authors.

Please submit all inquiries to:

Elizabeth Barlow Rogers, President
Foundation for Landscape Studies
7 West 81st Street
New York, NY 10024


Posted on Thu, June 6th, 2019
Expires on Sun, December 1st, 2019

CAA is not responsible for the content of listings in the Opportunities section. All postings are subject to review; inappropriate submissions will not be published.