Skip Navigation

College Art Association


Finance and Budget Committee

The Finance and Budget Committee is responsible for the general planning of CAA’s financial affairs, including the preparation of an annual budget for review and approval by the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors, and the arrangement of the annual audit. (See Article VIII, Section 5 of the CAA By-laws.)

Committee Members

Suzanne Preston Blier, Harvard University, President
Doralynn Pines, Metropolitan Museum of Art (ret.), Vice President for External Affairs
Jim Hopfensperger, Western Michigan University, Vice President for Committees
N. Elizabeth Schlatter, University of Richmond Museums, Vice President for Annual Conference
Gail Feigenbaum, Getty Research Institute, Vice President for Publications
Roberto Tejada, University of Houston, Secretary
Hunter O'Hanian, CAA Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer (ex officio)
Teresa López, CAA Chief Financial Officer (ex officio)


Please direct all queries regarding the Finacial and Budget Committee to Vanessa Jalet, CAA executive liaison.