Skip Navigation


Executive Committee

Between meetings of the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee advises the board, undertakes the management of CAA business, and exercises such powers as may be delegated to it by the board. (See Article VIII, Section 3 of the CAA By-laws.)


N. Elizabeth Schlatter, CAA President, Chair
University of Richmond Museums

Jennifer Rissler, Vice President for External Relations
San Francisco Art Institute

Lynne D. Allen, Vice President for Committees
Boston University

Laura Anderson Barbata, Vice President for Annual Conference and Programs
Independent Artist

Mora J. Beauchamp-Byrd, Vice President for Publications
University of Tampa

Niku Kashef, Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Independent Artist, California State University, Northridge

Georgia Harrell, Treasurer
Kehinde Wiley Studios

Gregory V. Gooding, Counsel
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Meme Omogbai, Executive Director and CEO