Skip Navigation

           Donate Now
Join Now      Sign In

Programs » Annual Conference

2015 Distinguished Scholar Session

Robert Farris Thompson

Robert Farris Thompson, Colonel John Trumbull Professor of the History of Art at Yale University in New Haven, Connecticut, has been named CAA’s 2015 Distinguished Scholar.

The session chairs were Grey Gundaker of the College of William and Mary. Five additional participants—Charles Daniel Dawson of Columbia University and New York University; Wyatt MacGaffey from Haverford College; Roland Abiodun of Amherst College; Leslie King-Hammond from Maryland Institute College of Art; and Lowery Stokes Sims of the Museum of Arts and Design—will join Gundaker to explore and celebrate Thomson’s many contributions to art history. The Distinguished Scholar Session took place on Thursday, February 12, 2015, 2:30–5:00 PM, at the Hilton New York, 3rd Floor, East Ballroom.